January 10th-13th, 2022

The 2022 Prenatal Programming and Toxicity (PPTOX) meeting, the seventh such international gathering, will be held virtually on January 10-13th, 2022.  It will include a mixture of invited front-line presentations, video sessions with prominent colleagues, contributed oral presentations and posters, a trainee forum and targeted discussions. We hope that this PPTOX conference will attract toxicologists, epidemiologists, pediatricians, endocrinologists, basic biologists and other specialists, educators, and regulators with an interest in environmental health, developmental toxicity, and human disease etiologies.

PPTOX focuses on a burgeoning research field that addresses interference in crucial developmental processes during early life, when cells, organs and physiologic systems become fully operational and lay the foundation for optimal functions of the mature organism. Exposures to environmental toxicants during these critical windows adversely affect development, reprogram future organ functions and modify disease risks.  To address these urgent issues, biennial meetings of international researchers commenced in 2007 (PPTOX-Faroe Islands, www.pptox.dk/ to share information and data, develop impact statements and continue expansion of the field. 

Other successful PPTOX conferences have been held in Miami (2009), Paris (2012), Boston (2014), Kita-Kyushu, Japan (2016) and the Faroe Islands (2018), see www.pptox.dk.  Selected  papers and a meeting summary report from PPTOX-VI were published in Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology 2019 Aug;125 Suppl 3.

Submit Abstracts for the 2022 Virtual Meeting:

Deadline to submit: November 29th, 2021


Linda Birnbaum

Jane Muncke

Andrea Baccarelli

Henry Anderson

Paige Lawrence

Laura Vandenberg

Jacques Robert

Cheryl Walker

Martha Susiarjo

Bruce Blumberg

Richard Pilsner

Barbara Maher

Mary Turyk

Detlef Knappe

Amalie Timmermann

Pal Weihe

Takao Hensch

Kim Harley

Carmen Marsit

Jerry Heindel

Patricia Hunt

Almudena Veiga-Lopez

Terence Collins

Andreas Kortenkamp

Amy Kostant

Mary Ward

Margaret Karagas

Christine Till

Susan Buchanan

Joseph Braun

Andrea Gore

Rob Sargis

Jacquetta Trasler

Patrick Allard

Jodi Flaws

Philippe Grandjean

Tom Zoeller

Contact us!


403 W. St. Charles Rd.

Suite 403b

Lombard, IL 60148